# Seminary Scholarships (AGTS)

## Pentecostal Leaders Scholarship

#### Who is eligible?

All students enrolled in a master's degree program.

#### Do I have to be a specific denomination to receive this scholarship?

No. All admitted/current students can receive the scholarship regardless of their denominational affiliation.

#### How much is the Scholarship?

Tuition is currently \$565 per credit hour. The Pentecostal Leaders Scholarship is \$315 per credit hour. When the scholarship is applied to the account, the remaining balance is \$250 per credit hour.

#### Is there an application?

There is no special application required. The scholarship will be automatically posted to your account.

#### Is the scholarship renewable?

Yes, the scholarship is renewable when you maintain the minimum GPA required to graduate and a student in good standing with the Seminary and University.

#### Are other scholarships available?

The Pentecostal Leaders Scholarship is the only scholarship available through AGTS. The Pentecostal Leaders Scholarship may be underwritten and/or replaced by other funds, but the amount awarded is guaranteed as long as the student is in good standing.

#### When does the scholarship go into effect?

The scholarship is effective with the Fall 2022 term.

#### Are outside scholarships rolled into the Pentecostal Leaders Scholarship?

No. All outside scholarships received by the student will be posted to the student's account in addition to the Pentecostal Leaders Scholarship. Outside awards are applied to charges before institutional scholarships and grants. The sum of all gift aid from inside and outside of the University is capped at direct costs. Institutional scholarships are non-refundable and cannot roll from term to term.

#### Local Pastors

Senior AG pastors living within a 50-mile radius of Springfield are eligible to audit one resident or continuing education course (master's level) free of charge per academic year. This discount does not apply to courses taken for graduate credit.

## **District Officials**

Full-time AG district officials are eligible for one free master's level course per academic year. This includes District Youth Directors and Christian Education Directors.

# Scholarships

AG Empowering Stewardship Scholarship

AGCU Scholarship

AGTS Faculty Scholarship

AGTS-Five-Year Pastoral Ministry Program

Andrew & Myrtle Robeck Scholarship

Anne Jones-Martinez Scholarship

Anthony Palma Scholarship

Arthur Klaus Scholarship

Asian Student Scholarship

Benevolence Scholarship

Betzer Great Commission Scholarship

Billie Davis Scholarship

Brad & Judy Riddle Scholarship

Byron D. Klaus Leadership Scholarship

C. Burnett Expository Preaching Scholarship

haplaincy Scholarship

Christian Life Center Scholarship

Clinical Pastoral Education Scholarship

Communities of the Faith Scholarship

Cordas C. Burnett Scholarship

D. & V. Dickinson Scholarship

Daisy Cole Scholarship

DeFreitas Charitable Foundation Scholarship

DeFreitas Scholarship - Current Students

Del Tarr Mission Scholarship

on Argue Scholarship

Dr George Flattery Pillar of Faith Scholarship

Dr James & Moira Hernando Pillar of Faith Scholarship

Dr Marilyn Hickey Pillar of Faith Scholarship

D.V. Hurst Pillar of Faith Scholarship

D.V. Hurst Scholarship

Edgar Lee Double Honors Scholarship

F. Buntain Scholarship

F.&S. Smolchuck Scholarship

Faculty & Staff Scholarship

Fast Track Ministry Scholarship

Francis Thayer Memorial Scholarship

Frank & Mae LaVonne Dayton Cathey Scholarship

Gardner Altman Scholarship

Gemini Waite Scholarship

George O. Wood & Jewel L. Wood Pillar of Faith Scholarship

George R. & Elizabeth Wood Scholarship

Hyllberg DAF Scholarship

- J. Don George Pillar of Faith Scholarship
- J. Howard & Katherine V. Railey Scholarship
- J. Phillip Hogan Scholarship

Jesse Miranda Scholarship

Jewish Studies Scholarship

John Bueno Scholarship

John Katter Scholarship

John Seregow Scholarship

Joseph & Mary Flower Scholarship

Kendrick Scholarship

Kern Fast Track Scholarship

Kim Mailes Second Career Scholarship

Kurt & Carolyn Stratton Chaplaincy Scholarship

Lillian Trasher Scholarship

Loren Triplett Scholarship

Melvin L. Hodges Scholarship

Military Chaplain Candidate Scholarship

Morris Williams Scholarship

Noel Perkins Chair Scholarship

Ononyotekowa Mohawk Scholarship

Paul E. Lowenberg Scholaship

Philip Bongiorno Scholarship

Philip Wannenmacher Scholarship

Powers-Aker Missions Scholarship

R. Kenneth George Scholarship

Rev Ray & Virginia Curtis Scholarship

S.T. & Edna Morrow Scholarship

Thomas & Cecyle Kinard Scholarship for Biblical Languages

Thomas Trask Scholarship

Valborg Frandsen Memorial Scholarship

Vanguard Charitable Preaching Scholarship

Victor & David Plymire Pillar of Faith Scholarship

Warren Bullock Pillar of Faith Scholarship

Wayne Kraiss Scholarship

William Kassis Arab World Ministry Scholarship